Chung Chi Theological Education Fund

 

Inheritance of Chung Chi Spirit, Devotion in Theological Education;
Nurturing New Generations, Meeting Challenges of an Epoch

Aims and the Needs

Vision, teachers, students and funds are four key assets to the administration of a Divinity School which nurture leaders and ministers for God. Intelligent teachers with a mutual commitment to God are essential to achieve vision and equip students for being servants of discernment. However, the expenses for the salaries of teaching staff take up the most costs for a theological education institution.

In gratitude of the blessings from God, our Divinity School has been developing immensely in different aspects which are not possible without the contribution of our teaching staff who are truly servants of discernment. There are currently 12 full-time teachers who are in the professorial or lecturer grades but many of these experienced full-time teachers will retire one by one in the coming 10 years. Therefore, establishing a team for Chung Chi Theological Education in this new era is an immediate task with great urgency. In response to the current and long-term developmental needs, it is vital to further build up and expand our team of teaching staff who can inherit and practice the vision of Chung Chi Theological Education.

Fundraising Target

In order to relieve our financial burden which come from the cost of teachers’ salaries, Chung Chi Theological Education Fund is set up to recruit new teaching staff and to meet with the demand when many teachers are going to retire. According to the development plan of our School, there is a need for recruiting three professorial-graded teachers who will be appointed as Assistant Professor while the estimated cost per each will be around HKD2 million for three consecutive years. The total amount will be approximately HKD6 million.

Your Support

We cannot feel satisfied with the current situation but to take duly action and complete the transition between new and old teaching staff smoothly so as to build up and strengthen the teachers’ team of Chung Chi Theological Education in this new era. We hope all fellows who support us not only to pray for our School as well as especially for the foundation of our teachers’ team, and pray to God for preparing the most suitable candidates to supply what we lack, but also actively contribute by donations. If you are touched and interested in giving donations to the Chung Chi Theological Education Fund, please contact our Director, Professor YING Fuk Tsang at 3943-6706.

崇基神学教育基金

 

承传崇基精神,委身神学教育

建立崭新世代,迎向时代挑战

宗旨与需要

一所为上主使用的神学院,需要异象、老师、学生及经费四大因素配合,缺一不可。其中优秀及委身的神学教育工作者,正是实践异象、教导学生的关键所在。而师资开支又占了神学教育经常费的重大比重。

感谢上主,本院近年在各方面取得长足发展,有赖一群委崇基神学异象的老师团队。现时本院全职教授及讲师职级者合共12名,惟多名具经验的全时间老师将在十年内陆续退休。如何建立新世代的崇基神学团队,是当下刻不容缓的逼切任务。为回应神学院当前及长远发展需要,有需要进一步建立及发展老师团队,增聘能够承传及实践崇基神学教育异象的新一代老师。

目标

为减轻神学院在师资开支方面对经常费的压力,特设立「崇基神学教育基金」,用作增聘教师之用,以应付逼在眉睫的老师退休潮。按本院长远发展,现阶段需增设教授职级老师三名,预计每名助理教授三年支出为二百万港元,合共港币六百万元。

您的支持

我们不能满足现状,为了适时完成新旧交替,打造新世代崇基神学教育团队,现在正是行动的时候。盼望各位崇基神学教育的同路人,为本院的发展,特别是老师团队的建立代祷,并求上主为我们预备合适人选,供应我们的不足,踊跃捐献。如有感动捐助本院「崇基神学教育基金」,请与邢福增院长(3943-6706)联络。